Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Rolando Saenz, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

San Lucas Surgical Associates

Rolando Saenz, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

4.93/5 Star Rating
108 total reviews

Dr. Rolando Saenz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rolando Saenz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phillip B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Our experience was great the nurses where very kinda and patient in answering all my questions the doctor was very nice he saw my husband in pain and he immediately wanted to take action into finding out what was causing his discomfort his procedure went smooth doctor talk to us before and after his procedure and the surgical center he used was amazing as well the staff was so kinda and it was very clean in there they saw my husband was nervous and the anesthesiologist made my husband feel better after talking and making him laugh if I could give more then 5 stars I would I highly recommend this doctor to everyone I know thank you to the doctor and all staff members for truly loving there job it shows in there kindness and attentiveness
Albert T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Dr. Saenz is an awesome doctor, very satisfied with the care I received. I would recommend him to anyone.
Luis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Fully satisfied with the services and treatment so far. All personal in the office, from the receptionist upon arrival, nurse that conducts initial interview, and of course Dr. Saenz are very professional.
DEBBIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
I wasn’t expecting the doctor to pay attention to me and actually care about my health.
Nora R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Excelente atención
Manuel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Vert professional and was detailed about everything. And the staff were so helpful and friendly.
Alex B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Best of the best!
Catarina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Everyone was very professional and super helpful. The doctor was great! He explained everything in great detail and made me feel comfortable about my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Saenz!
Sheryl S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Wonderful office experience. Staff is courteous and efficient. Medical staff— including doctor and nurse are thorough with medical history and upcoming procedures. They listen to my concerns. Highly recommend. This is health care done the way we wish we received from all doctors! They respected my time as well. Very efficient.
Juandedios M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
My experience with Dr. Saenz has been really good, and really helpful! My surgery went really well and I've been recovering from it good. When I had a question or doubt I called Dr.Saenz and he explained everything really well and gave me peace of mind!
Francisco T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Friendly Team.. excellent surgeon did an awesome job.. the best..
Janet Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
I met Dr. Saenz at Methodist Hospital when I was admitted with a small bowel obstruction. He monitored me for several days, always explaining in detail what was going on. He was always a straight shooter, but very kind and positive. After he decided to do the surgery, I felt confident that I was in excellent hands. Post surgery, I continued to see him every day for a week in the hospital, and he was very patient at answering all my questions. Since then, I have discovered that all of his staff are very kind and caring, as well. And his nurse Christine is very knowledgeable, and she has taken the time to answer my many questions by phone during my recovery period. Dr. Saenz and his entire staff are just the best!!!
Beverly G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/23
Dr Saenz & his staff are very professional & polite!!
Patricia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Great office staff, friendly and explained everything. Had very little wait. Physician was nice and thorough.
Brad H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/23
Michelle R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/23
Love the Dr and staff very caring and awesome people
Richelle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Professional and attentive !
Reyna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
It took me a while to send my experience because of the procedure u had but the Dr has been great!! Great communication !! Nurse is awesome too !!
James A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Great experience overall!!! They took time to answer every question I had. Their team let me know what was happening at every step in the process of my first visit. And they treated me with genuine care!
Lori E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
It will be 11 yrs. Coming this July I had colon resection. I had a horrible time they checked to see if I had a fistula they didn’t see nothing. I have chronic infections on heavy duty antibiotics severe pain everyday seen so many specialist and procedures and countless MRIs and CT I’ve been cut open still they didn’t see anything. I picked Dr. Seanz and when I meant him he listened and told me he will find it and sounds like I have More than one fistula and he was right. Not only he was right but found diverticulitis that is pretty bad which is from the fistulas I told him he’s my only hope cuz I was just done with it all he saved my life not only that I’m getting 101/2 yrs back I’ve lost so many things because of this. I’m telling you he’s the best. Please don’t give up on doctors and don’t let them say nothing is wrong with you it took all these years to find Dr. Seanz he truly is a fantastic Doctor