Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Rolando Saenz, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

San Lucas Surgical Associates

Rolando Saenz, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

85 total reviews

Dr. Rolando Saenz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rolando Saenz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rozanna M.
Submitted 09/07/22
Professional. Explains every procedure and answers all your questions.
Tracy M.
Submitted 07/23/22
Wonderful experience!
Vance E.
Submitted 07/19/22
Dr. Saenz is a wonderful doctor who always kept us in the loop by explaining every step of my husband’s stay in the hospital for gall bladder surgery. He was personable and professional. We love him! Vance and Sue Etheredge
Georgina D.
Submitted 07/16/22
Very nice staff, Son muy atentos!! Se preocupan por ti.. mejor doctor que e conocido!! Best doctor ever!!
Terry W.
Submitted 07/15/22
The hemorrhoid surgery on May 27 eventually healed fine but I did require a visit to the ER, at hospital La Joya, at five-weeks post-surgery for an enema. I became impacted and this action provided the necessary relief. Also, this surgery caused a serious side issue with my enlarged prostate. My prostate that weighed in at about 100-grams at the time of my surgery was negatively affected by the catheter used during surgery. I had to wear a catheter so I could urinate until one week after I had prostate surgery on June 17. The urologist removed 50-grams of tissue that ultimately tested negative for cancer or other bad guys. I can now urinate and defecate without issue. I just hope these abilities continue for a number of years. Thanks.
R A S.
Submitted 06/13/22
Dr. Saenz is very knowledgeable and as a 90+ year patient; I appreciate his patience and trust his advice 100%.
Anthony L.
Submitted 05/19/22
Both Saenz’s were very professional, considerate and caring. They were always available to take my call and made me feel like I was their only patient.
Michael G.
Submitted 05/16/22
excellent
Angie L.
Submitted 04/27/22
Thorough and helpful with coordinating procedure.
Anna W.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Saenz makes me feel So comfortable therefore I’m able to discuss any concerns I have. He is caring and sincere with his medical advice. Great doctor!!
Esmeralda G.
Submitted 04/25/22
The best surgeon I’ve ever experienced
Victor C.
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr Saenz is the best Doctor in the World.
Jose D.
Submitted 02/18/22
I am completely satisfied with Dr. Rolando Saenz and the procedure that he recently performed on me . He is an excellent physician and surgeon. Thanks you Dr. Saenz and your entire staff.
Julisa S.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr . Saenz has been in the game for a long time. He knew all the answers to my questions and has been guiding down the path to get healthy again. I appreciate his kindness and knowledge.
Kaylee B.
Submitted 01/31/22
Professional, thorough, and excellent bedside manner.
Natalie G.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr. Saenz is an amazing doctor. I had my third hernia revision and he made me feel at ease with the procedure and aftercare. His front office staff are also very friendly. I highly recommend him to family and friends.
Steve M.
Submitted 09/04/21
Was very comfortable dr Saenz patched up my side less than 5 minutes and answered all our questions was a very good visit
Mike C.
Submitted 09/03/21
Very professional and act like you’ve been a patient for a long time
Dora H.
Submitted 05/20/21
He is a wonderful doctor he cares for his patients. Im glad I went to see him, awesome care and service! Office staff very helpful and sweet.
Joann G.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr Signs was very professional and answered all my questions put my mind at ease