Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Rolando Saenz, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

San Lucas Surgical Associates

Rolando Saenz, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in Downtown, San Antonio, TX

39 total reviews

Dr. Rolando Saenz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rolando Saenz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosie G.
Submitted 03/04/20
Brought my son in for a surgical consult and was very pleased with this surgeon. Explained everything to us and made my son feel very comfortable. Excellent office staff as well!
Terry G.
Submitted 02/28/20
Always very professional and friendly and caring staff. Dr Saenz always takes the time to listen to you and go over your medical scans and tests to suggest the best plan for your personal needs.
Armando C.
Submitted 02/23/20
Awesome experience. All went well as planned. Good explanation of procedure.
Jason P.
Submitted 02/09/20
I was very nervous but he put me at ease he was very thorough and extremely nice.
Leonel C.
Submitted 02/09/20
Dr. Saenz and his staff are the most professional people in the medical field I've placed my trust in to take care of my health and well being. They respect their patient's privacy and Dr. Saenz always explains any and all concerns in a matter that anyone can understand. He and his staff will always answer your questions thoroughly and honestly. Thank you for giving me the assurance and feeling that you truly care.
Raymond B.
Submitted 02/09/20
He’s does great work , if I had a second gallbladder I would go to him to remove it !!
Matt S.
Submitted 02/09/20
He was very helpful, and took his time to explain in great detail about my condition.
Alexander B.
Submitted 02/09/20
Servicio muy amables y eficientes
Alma M.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr Saenz is always so attentive and explains everything so well
Joe T.
Submitted 02/08/20
From check in to check out everything was on time , and extremely professional, from the receptionist, nurses and the staff, felt like I was being cared for by the best
Ruben M.
Submitted 11/23/19
Very professional and attentive medical care.
Kenneth S.
Submitted 11/19/19
I CANNOT say enough GOOD things about Dr. Saenz and his staff! From the very beginning, I was impressed with all of them and I never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen at his office. He is excellent at explaining what to expect and answers any questions you may have. Christine is one of the best head nurses and office managers I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Her and Dr. Saenz both advocated and fought for me from the beginning and each time my blasted healthcare management company tried to deny my disability payments. Dr. Saenz even went as far as taking time out of his busy schedule to explain to these imbeciles the importance of proper recovery time and therapy before returning back to a rigorous work environment in order to avoid relapse since those ignoramuses didn't seem to get it! It took two months and finally a 3 party conference call in which he schooled them in the difference between the recovery for a person at a desk job vs recovery of a person who has to climb utility poles and lift 70 pound ladders daily... but he fought for me and we WON! THANK YOU Dr. Saenz, Christine and staff! You Rock!!
Admeeda G.
Submitted 11/12/19
I highly recommend Dr. Saenz because he shows vast expertise in his field and exudes a soothing bedside manner as well. Along with this, his staff and nurses, especially, Christine are pleasant, well-informed and thorough. Plus, his office was very accommodating with appointments to fit my schedule.
Jonathan D.
Submitted 10/30/19
Outstanding care from the O.R. through final follow-up. Dr. Saenz and his crew were skilled, pleasant, informative, and caring.
Dashaune P.
Submitted 10/26/19
Awesome doctor made me feel very comfortable with the procedure explained everything before and after at 2 week apt no complaints he made sure I was okay about any concerns
Mary A.
Submitted 09/04/19
GREAT
Mary R.
Submitted 08/30/19
Was a great one finally someone explained and actually talked about diet plan
Geary T.
Submitted 08/29/19
He is a very matter-of-fact in his conversations with you. That can be a bit intimidating when dealing with potentially major surgery. But he does consider the body of data of a particular situation and gives you the available options. You can tell your health and well-being is his priority and concern. When surgery becomes necessary, I will be returning to him.
William D.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Saenz is very thorough in explaining any procedures, and answering all my questions. He shows pure compassion and care for his patients.
Vanessa G.
Submitted 08/29/19
Super nice!