Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Rolando Saenz, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

San Lucas Surgical Associates

Rolando Saenz, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in Downtown, San Antonio, TX

67 total reviews

Dr. Rolando Saenz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rolando Saenz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dora H.
Submitted 05/20/21
He is a wonderful doctor he cares for his patients. Im glad I went to see him, awesome care and service! Office staff very helpful and sweet.
Joann G.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr Signs was very professional and answered all my questions put my mind at ease
Yolanda D.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr.Saenz is amazing as well has his nurse, they are an amazing team and that being said of course the level of care you get from them is even better. You don't need another provider when you come here.
Dulcie E.
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Saenz, along with his entire office staff, are very nice and helpful. I am so grateful and appreciative of the exceptional care I received from Dr. Saenz.
Stevan R.
Submitted 02/02/21
Excellent Doctor!
Patrick T.
Submitted 01/29/21
Outstanding doctor, great staff. Attentive and listened.
Tennyswa D.
Submitted 01/19/21
Great experience with doctors office and staff.
Ansley A.
Submitted 01/15/21
He was very professional and made me feel comfortable for my procedure.
Antonio J.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Saenz is a very compassionate and caring doctor. He has been our doctor for more than 20 years.
Gina M.
Submitted 12/06/20
I’ve been a surgical nurse for many years so I was blessed to know what expert surgeon to go to when I had multiple things going on with me medically. I had been going to other specialist for other medical reasons just to be brushed off with no answers for years and and when I needed his expertise of a colorectal surgeon. I saw him right away , knowing that Dr Saenz would not brush me off and provide professional and compassionate care and go above and beyond. I feel safe in his care knowing this about him and also knowing that when he gives referrals for outside his practice I’m comforted to know he gives good referrals. I know Dr Saenz caught my cancer early which could have easily been brushed off by others as a common benign symptom. I am grateful to be in his care and his wonderful staff. I was very impressed with his nurse Christine she is wonderful as well and they make a great team. Thank you Dr Saenz and his staff team for all the care you have given .
Seraiah H.
Submitted 12/05/20
Dr. Saenz is not only professional but he’s very understanding when it comes to what the patient wants. He repaired my hernia and left very minimal scarring. He’s very kind and versatile! I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor!!!
Stanley F.
Submitted 10/26/20
Overall my experience has been good
Cesiah C.
Submitted 10/20/20
Excelente
Jesus R.
Submitted 10/16/20
Staff was friendly and I was in and out in a timely manner.
LUCILLE G.
Submitted 10/15/20
Thanks to Dr. Rolando Saenz, my colonoscope was a piece of cake!
Yolanda D.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr. Saenz is amazing and so is his staff (Nurse). He took the time to explain diagnoses to where I understood and listen to my concerns to come to a amazing health care treatment plan.
Ray T.
Submitted 10/08/20
It seems this is a very good Doctor, who will get tovthe root of the problem. Very nice, and courteous.
James P.
Submitted 09/23/20
I have had the BEST experience with Dr. Rolando Saenz and his staff from my first call to schedule my appointment. The front desk employees are very friendly and willing to help with questions or changing appointment dates. Dr. Saenz was very caring and comforting from the time I was diagnosed with my hernia. He explained what he was going to do to repair the hernia, and after the surgery he also explained the healing process. Post surgery checkups he was very informative and had care and compassion, I felt, He took the time to know me and treat me as a person and not just a patient. I would recommend him for your surgery needs.
Betty F.
Submitted 09/18/20
My experience with Dr. Saenz and his staff was very friendly and helpful. They are supportive and available when you need help or advise.
Troy T.
Submitted 09/17/20
Great experience. Easy to talk with was very informative