Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Rolando Saenz, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

San Lucas Surgical Associates

Rolando Saenz, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in San Antonio, TX

70 total reviews

Dr. Rolando Saenz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rolando Saenz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James P.
Submitted 09/23/20
I have had the BEST experience with Dr. Rolando Saenz and his staff from my first call to schedule my appointment. The front desk employees are very friendly and willing to help with questions or changing appointment dates. Dr. Saenz was very caring and comforting from the time I was diagnosed with my hernia. He explained what he was going to do to repair the hernia, and after the surgery he also explained the healing process. Post surgery checkups he was very informative and had care and compassion, I felt, He took the time to know me and treat me as a person and not just a patient. I would recommend him for your surgery needs.
Betty F.
Submitted 09/18/20
My experience with Dr. Saenz and his staff was very friendly and helpful. They are supportive and available when you need help or advise.
Troy T.
Submitted 09/17/20
Great experience. Easy to talk with was very informative
Marina S.
Submitted 09/17/20
He took great care of my husband. I will for ever be grateful for Dr.Saenz and his nurse excellent care!
Samantha R.
Submitted 09/17/20
Treated well and new exactly what was going on
Reynaldo S.
Submitted 07/03/20
He listened to me and sscheduleda procedure.
Gabriela J.
Submitted 07/03/20
Great doctor..!
Daniel D.
Submitted 07/02/20
Excellent surgeon, explained everything and really care about me and my recovery
Joann L.
Submitted 07/02/20
A Good Dr
Amanda Z.
Submitted 04/17/20
Dr. Saenz and Nurse Christine are amazing! I highly recommend this incredible team !
Terry W.
Submitted 04/17/20
Double inguinal hernia operation on March 6, 2020. Fully recovered by mid-April.
Rosie G.
Submitted 03/04/20
Brought my son in for a surgical consult and was very pleased with this surgeon. Explained everything to us and made my son feel very comfortable. Excellent office staff as well!
Terry G.
Submitted 02/28/20
Always very professional and friendly and caring staff. Dr Saenz always takes the time to listen to you and go over your medical scans and tests to suggest the best plan for your personal needs.
Armando C.
Submitted 02/23/20
Awesome experience. All went well as planned. Good explanation of procedure.
Jason P.
Submitted 02/09/20
I was very nervous but he put me at ease he was very thorough and extremely nice.
Leonel C.
Submitted 02/09/20
Dr. Saenz and his staff are the most professional people in the medical field I've placed my trust in to take care of my health and well being. They respect their patient's privacy and Dr. Saenz always explains any and all concerns in a matter that anyone can understand. He and his staff will always answer your questions thoroughly and honestly. Thank you for giving me the assurance and feeling that you truly care.
Raymond B.
Submitted 02/09/20
He’s does great work , if I had a second gallbladder I would go to him to remove it !!
Matt S.
Submitted 02/09/20
He was very helpful, and took his time to explain in great detail about my condition.
Alexander B.
Submitted 02/09/20
Servicio muy amables y eficientes
Alma M.
Submitted 02/08/20
Dr Saenz is always so attentive and explains everything so well