Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Rolando Saenz, MD -  - General and Colorectal Surgeon

San Lucas Surgical Associates

Rolando Saenz, MD

General and Colorectal Surgeon located in Downtown, San Antonio, TX

67 total reviews

Dr. Rolando Saenz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rolando Saenz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Admeeda G.
Submitted 11/12/19
I highly recommend Dr. Saenz because he shows vast expertise in his field and exudes a soothing bedside manner as well. Along with this, his staff and nurses, especially, Christine are pleasant, well-informed and thorough. Plus, his office was very accommodating with appointments to fit my schedule.
Jonathan D.
Submitted 10/30/19
Outstanding care from the O.R. through final follow-up. Dr. Saenz and his crew were skilled, pleasant, informative, and caring.
Dashaune P.
Submitted 10/26/19
Awesome doctor made me feel very comfortable with the procedure explained everything before and after at 2 week apt no complaints he made sure I was okay about any concerns
Mary A.
Submitted 09/04/19
GREAT
Mary R.
Submitted 08/30/19
Was a great one finally someone explained and actually talked about diet plan
Geary T.
Submitted 08/29/19
He is a very matter-of-fact in his conversations with you. That can be a bit intimidating when dealing with potentially major surgery. But he does consider the body of data of a particular situation and gives you the available options. You can tell your health and well-being is his priority and concern. When surgery becomes necessary, I will be returning to him.
William D.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Saenz is very thorough in explaining any procedures, and answering all my questions. He shows pure compassion and care for his patients.
Vanessa G.
Submitted 08/29/19
Super nice!
Julie B.
Submitted 07/20/19
Staff and Dr. Saenz very courteous!!
Patrick K.
Submitted 07/20/19
Yeahhhhh. I finally got out of that hospital. Dr Saenz is a great surgeon and wonderful Dr. I highly recommend him. Great staff too.
Ruben S.
Submitted 03/23/19
The way you treat me ...make me feel calm down, no worries and when we talk feel like a talking with a friend........THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT ATTENTION.......
FRED R.
Submitted 01/09/19
A VERY COOL KNOWLEDGEABLE DOCTOR VERY HELPFULL, I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS!
Mary Catherine D.
Submitted 01/06/19
Thank you for giving me this opportunity to express my thoughts and feelings toward Dr. Rolando Saenz. He has been treating me for approximately 14 years and in my opinion he is the finest medical doctor in his field. He has dealt successfully with many of my intestinal problems. He has prevented several unnecessary surgeries with his method of treatment for my intestinal obstructions. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, he is an extremely compassionate human being, caring and puts his patients at ease in discussing this delicate issue. As long as he is in practice I would consider no one else to deal with my colo-rectal medical conditions.
Nadine C.
Submitted 11/17/18
I saw the doctor, he set up the surgery, I had the surgery, the pain is gone.
Miranda B.
Submitted 11/15/18
I would highly recommmend!
Diane L.
Submitted 11/14/18
Dr.saenz has been the best surgeon for me. That is why I always return to him for my surgical cares. I always refer friends and family to his service.
Ageda R.
Submitted 11/12/18
Dr. Saenz is an exceptional doctor. He really cares about his patients.
Charles N.
Submitted 09/10/18
Outstanding surgeon and supportive office staff
Richard A.
Submitted 08/28/18
Explains everything clearly. Really cares about his patients
Julio H.
Submitted 07/02/18
Dr. Rolando Saenz and his staff are a great team.